Welcome to Recy…

Welcome to Recycled Life Interiors!  RLI is the beginning of an adventure that I have looked forward to for a long time.  My name is Tori Rowland and I am a decorative artist.  I love to reclaim old – but interesting – furniture and accessory pieces and transform them into something beautiful.  I have always been drawn to vintage and antique furniture and accessories.  I have also loved art, interior decoration, and design since I was a girl.  How I ended up an accounting major in college I will never know!  But at last, after raising our two girls and following my husband on our moves with his employment, I am finally fielding my passion for paint and décor into this business I call Recycled Life Interiors. 

 Image

What RLI will consist of fully is yet to be seen.  However, I am getting off the ground with booth space at The Factory antiques in Statham, GA – a mile off of Hwy. 316 (which is also called Hwy.29) between Athens and Winder.   I also do custom paint finishes for clients who are looking to bring new life into an old treasure. In addition, I am beginning this blog to share not only my home goods with you, but also hopefully provide helpful and creative ideas for you and your home.  You are very cordially invited to join me on this journey!

 Image

The idea for – and even the name of – Recycled Life Interiors (I will share more about the name in a future post) came to me a couple of years ago when we still lived in Gainesville, GA. I had begun collecting pieces to paint and had planned to put them in a shop there that a friend had just opened.  About a month into getting ready to launch, my husband got a job with a new company and we were transferred to our hometown of Augusta.  I loaded up prospective treasures into the moving van and popped them into a storage unit in Augusta, thinking I would find a shop to sell them in while we were there.  Five months after our arrival in our hometown, my husband was again transferred…this time to Athens.  So (can you guess?) the same treasures, minus a few sold at a pre-move sale, were loaded again onto the moving van (this time by quite capable movers!) and trucked to Athens with all of our personal things.  It has taken a while to find the right place to start, but I believe The Factory is just the venue for RLI to begin the journey.

 Image

Our booth space at The Factory opened yesterday and we are very excited to be a part of this fabulous venue of antiques and vintage furniture and accessories.  We will be adding more items each week so check back with us often.  Until then, thanks for joining us here and I look forward to connecting with you through creative and inspiring posts on home décor, decorating on a budget, thrifting, and more.  See you soon!

 Tori

For directions to The Factory Antiques, click on the link below and enter your starting point.  Googlemap will do the rest! 

Leave a comment

April 20, 2012 · 12:54 am

Leave a Reply

